Wednesday, November 25, 2009

New Electric Pop Group due January 2010

The Electric Pop Group (listed influences: Another Sunny Day, Brighter, The Field Mice, Harper Lee, The Jesus & Mary Chain, Razorcuts, Ride, The Smiths, Stereolab, The Stone Roses etc.) have announced:
"Our new album, "Seconds", is finally recorded, mixed and mastered!
It will be released in January 2010 by Matinée Recordings, and if you'd like to get hold of it as soon as possible, it's available for preordering now at The Matinée Shop.
We will also have one of our new songs, "Believers", released on a new compilation, called "The Matinée Grand Prix". This record is also available for preordering now at the Matinée Shop."

This listener can't find a bad song by this artist. I highly recommend listening to the tracks on their myspace page. Check out some of their "friends" too, as there are many perhaps-unknown artists that may appeal to you.

No comments: