Friday, July 18, 2008

Fourth album by Ganymede due August 5

More good news found in my InBox; I still remember their great live show on January 16, 2003 in San Diego, CA at club Electroluxe (at Rich's 1051 University Avenue! Hard to believe it's been 8 years since Ganymede's debut CD "After The Fall."

"At long last, the epic fourth album by Ganymede is now available for pre-order, and will be released on August 5! Check out a special video preview of the new album here. Sample tracks from the new album are now on MySpace.

A few words about the album:

Building on the Ganymede legacy, "Operation Ganymede" is a retro-electro voyage into deep space and back. The beats are solid, the basslines are subatomic, and the synth leads are sumptuous as the boys tell the story of a doomed U.S.-Soviet joint mission to Jupiter.
Coming along for the ride is Bay Area disco legend Paul Parker, whose #1 Billboard dance smashes "Right on Target" and "One Look Was Enough" are as fresh today as ever. Paul contributes lead vocals to an instant Ganymede classic, the Italo disco-flavored "Perfect Target." Other standout tracks on the album include the pulse-pounding "Deeds Not Words," the epic closing track "The Final Mission" and the ballad "Love Is Not the End."

Don’t miss the fantastic journey, and be sure to pick up your copy today. The first edition of "Operation Ganymede" comes in a metallic-printed Digipak designed by noted L.A. artist Jesse Vital.

As always, thanks for your continued support. Note that the new Ganymede website will go live around the time the album is officially released.

Patrick Runkle and David Friede "

1. The Speed of Light
2. Operation Ganymede
3. Perfect Target [with Paul Parker]
4. Falling
5. Deeds Not Words
6. Far Beyond the Stars
7. Don’t You Think I Know That?
8. Love Is Not the End
9. Hyperspace
10. The Final Mission

No comments: