Monday, June 8, 2009

BT makes a return with single "Rose Of Jericho"

3 remixes to be released via beatport June 9th; another 3 remixes on June 23rd.
Press release:
June 9, 2009 - Three full years since the release of his critically acclaimed experimental album This Binary Universe, BT makes his highly anticipated return to dance-floors everywhere June 9. On Tuesday, BT unveils his brand new single, "The Rose Of Jericho," from his forthcoming full-length album due in fall. The composer, technologist and widely renowned pioneer of trance music will be rolling out three remixes of Jericho, exclusively on Beatport. Mixes include: BT's Dues ex Machina Album Mix, Sultan and Ned Shepard Remix and Robbie Rivera New Juicy Music Mix.

"It's been a long time since I've written music that I could feature in one of my Laptop Symphony sets. Not only is this track a floor-filling monster, it really features my current electronic music inspirations - minimal beats with big strong melodic and harmonic content. This track rips the A** off a dance floor. I've played it from Korea to Brazil, and it's the biggest track I've had to play out for years."

In other bleeding edge news, BT and his software company, Sonik Architects, are preparing to launch an innovative new iPhone application that is unlike anything else on the market. More news on this application to follow soon.

BT, born Brian Transeau, is much more than a DJ. By consistently balancing creative and memorable songwriting, sonic innovation and the latest technology for a cutting-edge yet organic sound, BT has become one of the most revolutionary artists and sought after producers on the scene. His multifaceted career ranges from scoring Pixar films, composing intricate scores with eighty-piece orchestras for films like The Fast and the Furious, remixing classics for Madonna, Sarah McLachlan, Tori Amos and Seal, and crafting perfect pop hooks for *NSYNC.
,br> Fans can expect to hear more remixes of "The Rose of Jericho" on Beatport June 23 when BT releases three more remixes: Adam K and Soha, Virtual Vault and Robbie Rivera Juicy Miami After Hours Remixes. All six remixes can be found on iTunes and everywhere on June 30.

June 9th release:
1. Rose of Jericho (BT's Deus ex Machina Album Mix)
2. Rose of Jericho (Sultan & Ned Shepard Remix)
3. Rose of Jericho (Robbie Rivera New Juicy Music Mix)

June 23rd release:
1. Rose of Jericho (Adam K & Soha Remix)
2. Rose of Jericho (Virtual Vault Remix)
3. Rose of Jericho (Robbie Rivera Juicy Miami After Hours Remix)

More music from BT's new album to come!!

For more information, album requests or interview requests, please contact:

Lauren Daddis
Nettwerk Music Group

No comments: